+7 (8162) 55-22-39
+7 952 489-00-33
Предтеченская, 18
Мы на карте


+7 (8162) 55-22-39
+7 952 489 00-33

Возможна оплата: VISA • Mastercard • Maestro

Возможна оплата: VISA • Mastercard • Maestro

Gospodin Velikiy Novgorod №3

Gospodin Velikiy Novgorod №3

Price: от ____ .


Welcome to Veliky Novgorod

Tour for 2 days

1st day




Loop tour

Velikiy Novgorod - one of the most ancient cities of Russia located in its North-West, near the site where the Volkhov river takes its waters from Lake Ilmen, emerged as a political center of Slavic and Fino-Ugric tribes in the mid-9th century, while as a town it was formed in the middle of the 10th century. Throughout many centuries, Novgorod was a political center of vast territories stretching up from the Baltic lands and Finland in the West to the northern Urals in the East. It was also one of the greatest international trade centers on the Baltic-Volga commercial route that tied northern Europe with Asia as early as the mid - 8th century.


The Yaroslav's Court and ancient Trade-yard, displaying many still-standing monuments of the 12th - 16th centuries: churches of St. John-The Baptist, Paraskeva-Pyatnitsa, Myrrh-Bearing Women and others - all reminiscent of the busy trade life of Novgorod in days goneby. Yaroslav Court, with its non-suviving wooden palace of Great Prince Yaroslav The Wise, was widely known since the middle of the 8th century as a site of the international Trade-yard, the oldest in northern Europe.


Saint Nicholas Cathedral founded by Mstislav the Great in 1113 and consecrated in 1136, is the oldest surviving building in the central part of Veliky Novgorod after the Saint Sophia Cathedral.


Church of the Transfiguration of Our Savior on Ilyina Street - The church is world famous for its wall-painting by Theophanes the Greek. It is the only church in the world that has manahed to preserve the frescoes by this very Byzantine master who painted about 40 churches.


The Kremlin of Novgorod - the oldest in Russia. This fortress was mentioned in chronicles as early as 1044. The present walls and towers were constructed at the close of the 15th century. The Detinets (that was the original name of the citadel ) was closely related to all the most important events in the life of ancient Novgorod: hosting foreign embassies, seeing-off warriors to fight the enemy, convening veche meetings. In the central square of the Kremlin stands the monument "The Millenium of Russia", designed by Mikhail Mikeshin and erected in 1862. This unique document in bronze immortalizes all those who greatly contributed (in addition to the outstanding Russian politicians) to the development of the country: its culture, science, art, literacy, and literature.


Оne of the world’s largest expositions of Russian icon painting, it displays about 260 marvellous works, including the two metres (six feet) high icon of Sts. Peter and Paul (11th c.). Rarities include the the first signed icon of St. Nicholas of Lipno by Aleksa Petrov (1294); icons of Sts. Boris and Gleb (14th c.), several «Our Lady's Protecting Veil» icons (the second half of the 14th c.), «The Annunciation with St. Theodor Tyron»; the icon «The Battle between Novgorodians and Suzdalites» painted in the 1470s, which was the first Russian icon depicting a particular historical event; the Holy Days Icon Row from the Ascension Church at Volotovo Field (15th c.); and tiers from high 16th century iconostases from the Church of the Nativity of Our Lady in St. Anthony Monastery and Sts. Peter and Paul Church in Kozhevniki. The exposition is displayed in the former Public Offices Building in the Kremlin.




Perynsky skit

There is a small grove on a hill in a way to the south from St. George monastery. In the history of Novgorod it is known as a Peryn hill - the most ancient tract connected with a pagan god Peryn cult.

The church of the Nativity of Our Lady is one of the smallest temples in the Novgorod region. Stone-work is dated by 30 th years of XIII century.



The St. George's (Yuriev) Monastery is usually cited as Russia's oldest monastery. It stands in 5 kilometers south of Novgorod on the left bank of the Volkhov River near where it flows out of Lake Ilmen. The monastery used to be the most important in the medieval Novgorod Republic


The open-air architectural-ethnographic museum "Vitoslavlitsy" provides a whole complex of genuine folk wooden architecture, including ancient churches of the 16th - 18th centuries and peasant houses of the 19th - early 20th centuries, exhibitions of folk art and everyday life items of Novgorod peasants of the same period.


Free time. Checking in a hotel



2nd day




Breakfast in a hotel



Khutyn Monastery of Saviour's Transfiguration and of St. Varlaam is an Orthodox monastery situated on the right bank of the Volkhov River some 10 km north northeast of Novgorod, in the village of Khutyn. It used to be one of the main Christian shrines of the medieval Novgorod Republic


Church of the Transfiguration of Our Savior is situated 3 km to south of Novgorod near the Gorodische. It was built in 1198 by Novgorodian Prince Yaroslav Vladimirovich near Prince's residence and was dedicated to his sons' memory.The year after the church had been built it was decorated with frescoes. The church was rebuilt several times. In 1903 – 1904 the restoration work (the first truly scientific restoration in Russia) was held during which Church of the Transfiguration of Our Savior on Nereditsa Hill got its original appearance back. Temple's frescoes are one of the most famous monuments of mural not only of Russian but also European art. Nereditsa's murals maintained its perfect condition up to the 20th century and has been actively studied and described until 1930s. Just some parts had losses


Rurik’s Hill

At the source of the Volkov River, guarding the trade route "From the Varangians to the Greeks" lies this fortified settlement of the Viking Age.Here was the residence of Rurik the Prince, who started the first Russian ruling dynasty. In 862, he was summoned to govern by Novgorodians. Archeological excavations done near the fortress, its dwellings, and utility structures provide prove that Rurik's Hill Fort dates to 9th - 10th cc. This is known as the "Old City" - established in Age of Adaptation to Christianity - that preceded the city of Novgorod (the late 10th - early 11th cc.). In the centre of the Hill Fort there are ruins of the Cathedral of the Annunciation that was erected by the Prince Mstislav the Great in 1103 and then reconstructed in the 14th c. The Hill Fort hosted rulers from the Novgorod area - due to the city's major political and economic importance - until the age of Ivan the Terrible (the Fourth). The Annunciation Cathedral and the St. George Monastery provided a scenic getaway for past rulers. Now it gives guests a beautiful view of the past.


Lunc -time



The program length is 8 hours ( 1st day); 4,5 hours ( 2nd day)

Group price

Group 15-19


group 25-30

group 35-40

10630 rub/per head

10250 rub / per head

9776 rub / per head

8900rub / per head


Independent tour

For 2 persons

For 3 persons

for 4 persons

for 5 persons

19450 rub / per head

17400 rub / per head

14850 rub / per head

13700 rub / per head

The price included:

Excursions in English and entrance tickets,

Breakfast and 2 lunches, hotel accommodation , transport service.


* if you change the number of people or services the program will be recalculated.

- time and procedure for tourist services in program can change saving their volume and quality


Забронировать тур:

Поля, помеченные *, обязательны для заполнения.







Офис: Великий Новгород, ул. Предтеченская, д. 18


+7 (8162) 55‑22‑39, 8 960 200‑44‑88, 8 952 489‑00‑33 sadkorus@mail.ru


+7 (8162) 55‑88‑03, 55‑88‑07, 8 953 909‑88‑99, 8 953 906‑88‑77 8162558807@mail.ru